To better protect university information and give you more control over who can access your files, we’ve updated the sharing options in SharePoint and OneDrive. The ability to share a file using the “Anyone with the link” option has been removed. Previously, links created using this setting could be opened by anyone who received or was forwarded the link.
Removing the option to share with anyone provides an added layer of protection and helps prevent files and documents from being shared unintentionally. The change was approved by University leadership as part of our continued efforts to strengthen information security.
What This Means for You
Links you previously created using the “Anyone with the link” option may no longer work. If someone still needs access, please share the file with them again. When sharing files moving forward, please use the following guidance:
We’re Here to Help
We appreciate your support as we work to better protect university information. If you have questions or experience issues accessing or sharing a file, please submit our File Storage Assistance service request.
How do I restart a completed course in Percipio?
How do I restart an unfinished course in Percipio?
What happens after I restart a course in Percipio?
All faculty, staff and students have the ability to restart a course in Percipio to meet a business requirement or obtain an updated completion certificate.
*Please note: The restart option applies only to courses (not videos or other content types). Restarting creates a new activity record with no previous progress or test scores, and you must meet all completion requirements again. A restarted course generates a new certificate date; your "Digital Badge" remains unchanged.
TECH TIP: If "Restart course" is not available from the "Actions" menu, the course may not be eligible for multiple completions.
If you need further assistance, please submit a service request or CHAT with TAC.